e="google-site-verification" content="gFMCbhs4Z5K38PvK95nKULvJES4O-riXxx72x7qTeJ0" />

CONCEALED CARRY CLASSES‚Äč

ATTENTION VETERANS

Did you know that you do not have to take the CCW class to get your Concealed Carry Permit.

Requirements: You must have a Honorable discharge.

                                           Be able to pass a background check.

                                            Still fill out an application and take to the Sheriff's Office. (fees are waived).

QUESTION: Do you know all the legal requirements to use a handgun in Ohio?

                                   Do you know where you can and cannot carry a handgun?

                                  Do you know where to look to find all the laws regarding carrying a handgun concealed?

                                   Did you know that there are resources to provide you legal protection very inexpensively?

As  a VETERAN,  you need to know this information so that you can be a responsible armed citizen.  

PICKETT'S GUNWORKS offers a two to three hour class(depending on class size) to answer the above questions for you. After attending the class, you will have all the most updated information to carry a handgun concealed.

COST: $30.00

If you have any questions, please call.



 


Pickett's Gunworks offers Concealed Carry Classes. This is the Ohio Attorney General's 8 hour class.

ABOUT THE CLASS:

The training consists of 6 hours of classroom and 2 hours on the range.

TOPICS COVERED IN THE CLASSROOM:

  • Application process
  • Legal considerations
  • Safe handling of a handgun in the home, on the range, and while carrying a handgun
  • Self Defense laws in Ohio
  • Situational awareness and conflict avoidance
  • Legal protection (insurance)
  • Places firearms are prohibited
  • Additional resources about CCW laws
A written examination will be given over the above mentioned topics. (study time will be given before test).
2 HOUR RANGE TIME:

  • Safe handling of a handgun on the range
  • Basic marksmanship
  • Handgun familiarization
WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING:

  • A handgun, either revolver or semi automatic. NO SINGLE ACTION REVOLVERS
  • Holster if available
  • 50 rounds of ammunition
  • Hearing and eye protection
  • Clothing for the weather. Shooting is done on an outdoor range
  • Note taking material 
  • Any snacks or lunch. Coffee or soft drinks will be provided
COST: $75.00  per person

A $50.00 NON-REFUNDABLE, DEPOSIT IS REQUIRED. THE BALANCE WILL BE DUE THE DAY OF YOUR SCHEDULED CLASS.

I UNDERSTAND THAT AN EMERGENCY CAN OCCUR. PLEASE CALL TO LET ME KNOW.  I CAN RESCHEDULE YOU WITHIN 30 DAYS OF YOUR ORIGINAL CLASS.

Classes are always conducted on Sundays. 

10:00am to 6:00pm

DUE TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC, I AM ONLY SCHEDULING ONE PERSON PER CLASS. ( SOME EXCEPTIONS CAN BE MADE. PLEASE CALL FOR DETAILS).

ABOUT YOUR INSTRUCTOR:

Your Instructor has 33 years of experience in firearms training. He has conducted training for Law Enforcement personnel, Private Security officers, Tactical officers and Concealed Carry training.

Your Instructor is an Ohio Peace Officers Certified Instructor, NRA handgun Instructor and an Affiliate USCCA Instructor.


For more information or any questions, please contact Steve Pickett at 614-309-0732